So, What’s Been Going on With Me?

May was super busy. Prom, birthdays, projects, all happening simultaneously in such a short amount of time. But alas, it was still quite fun despite the pressure. Pirates of the Caribbean- On Stranger Tides was much better than I had expected. The tattoo my friend gave me for the film took FOREVER to come off, but it was fun. We pretended it was a Dark Mark for Jack Sparrow xD

I graduated from high school last Thursday!!! OMGOOOOOSHHH! I hated how I couldn’t find all of my friends afterwards for pictures, however. They should have organized something to make finding people easier. It was hectic as heck, lol! I still half-think I am a high school student, but it feels great to start the summer early. However, the prospect of going off to college (despite its being 10.9 miles away [driving distance] according to Google maps) is actually quite frightening. What do you mean I have to take the bus there?! Oh yeah, because a parking permit costs $200 per quarter. Yes. Quarter. Not semester, not for the whole school year, quarter. How ridiculous is that? Now I have to learn to ride the bus. Great. It’s not that easy to figure out you know, like in Taiwan, where there’s a sign with a map of where each bus goes at every stop. And I also have to take a math placement test, which I think is absolutely ridiculous since they already have my SAT and WASL scores… *sigh* But it’s University of Washington!! I’m going to be a HUSKY!!! Whoooo! Been wanting to go there for as long as I can remember thinking about colleges.

This summer, I’m just planning on relaxing. Much needed, of course. I would get a job, but I’m going to the Philippines and Taiwan for a month in August and I don’t think there’s going to be a boss out there willing to accommodate. Speaking of the Philippines, guess who’s performing there two weeks before I get there? DAVID ARCHULETA. The David Archuleta. July 18th at the Araneta Coliseum. Are you kidding me. This has got to be the third time I’ve missed him, counting July 2008 (Idol tour at the Tacoma Dome… I was in the Philippines) and July 2009 (joined tour with Demi Lovato at the WaMu Theater… I was in Taiwan). COME ON! What’s with me, him, and missing his July tour dates? Huh? But like he sang in “You Can”, “good things come to those who wait”, right? I’d like to think so. For those interested in his other Asia tour dates, go here–> http://davidarchuleta.com . By the way, I only realized a couple of days ago that I could’ve asked my dad to let me and my friend go see him in Provo, Utah for the Stadium of Fire show on July 2nd after he refused to let us go to Florida. It’s closer, right? But too late now… 

Before going to Asia however, I have orientation at UW in July but before that, I’m so hosting a Harry Potter Marathon with my friends! Might need more than a day to finish the films, but it’ll be a blast. Some dry ice to make it more magical? Yes, please! And of course, midnight premiere of Deathly Hallows Part II July 15th! Can. Not. Wait. Epicness awaits (I know that’s not a word, but there’s no other word for it).

I’m going to miss all my friends going off to different schools and some of the teachers I’ve had. Will visit for sure! That dinner we had with the orchestra family last week was amazing. And no, I will not call my orchestra teacher by her first name. Ever. Just doesn’t feel right. Call me Asian, call me whatever you will, but I won’t call her that. At least not in the next few years. I’ve had a great high school experience and am hoping for an even better college experience. I’m not saying that I’m hoping for no mistakes, because we learn from them, but I’m definitely hoping for minimal. I shall embark and the unknown journey and…I don’t know, do my best? For sure 🙂

~Rinnie

About HPfanRinnie

Taiwanese American, Medical Laboratory Scientist. Fangirl and Asian drama watcher/subber in my spare time. Huge Potterhead, Archie, and Moomoo.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment